Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) History and Records

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) is a franchise cricket team that represents the city of Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was founded in 2012 after the Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers were terminated from the IPL. In this article, we will take a look at the history and records of the Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) History and Records, SRH IPL Trophy, SRH Achivments


Sunrisers Hyderabad made their debut in the IPL in 2013 and finished in fourth place in their inaugural season. The team was captained by Australian batsman Adam Gilchrist and coached by Tom Moody. In 2014, the team underwent a major overhaul, with a new captain and coaching staff. Shikhar Dhawan was appointed as the captain, and former Indian cricketer and coach Tom Moody was brought back as the coach. Under their leadership, the team reached the playoffs but were eliminated in the Eliminator by the Kolkata Knight Riders. In 2016, the team reached the final of the IPL but lost to the Royal Challengers Bangalore. However, they bounced back in 2018 and won their first IPL title under the captaincy of Kane Williamson.


Highest team total: The Sunrisers Hyderabad's highest team total in the IPL is 231/2, scored against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 2019 season. Jonny Bairstow and David Warner shared a record-breaking partnership of 185 runs, with Bairstow scoring 114 off 56 balls and Warner scoring 100 not out off 55 balls. Highest individual score: David Warner holds the record for the highest individual score by a Sunrisers Hyderabad batsman in the IPL. He scored an unbeaten 126 off 59 balls against the Kolkata Knight Riders in the 2017 season. Most runs: David Warner is the leading run-scorer for the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL. He has scored 5447 runs in 148 matches at an average of 42.22 and a strike rate of 141.54. Most wickets: Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the leading wicket-taker for the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL. He has taken 136 wickets in 121 matches at an average of 23.71 and an economy rate of 7.41. Best bowling figures: Rashid Khan holds the record for the best bowling figures by a Sunrisers Hyderabad bowler in the IPL. He took 3/7 against the Kings XI Punjab in the 2018 season.


Sunrisers Hyderabad has established themselves as one of the most consistent teams in the IPL. The team has a balanced squad, with strong batting and bowling line-ups. With experienced players like David Warner, Kane Williamson, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar in their ranks, they have the potential to win the IPL title once again. The team is known for their excellent fielding and has produced some of the best fielders in the IPL. With a new captain in place and a solid support staff, the Sunrisers Hyderabad will be looking to build on their past successes and compete for the IPL trophy in the upcoming seasons.

Post a Comment